Reviews

5.030
2019-11-12
5 out of 5
Drew was awesome! He explained everything well and made my wife and I feel very comfortable. He knows his stuff and I can't thank him enough!
2019-11-08
5 out of 5
Great Experience! Brian our Instructor was friendly, funny and made us feel comfortable in the water. It's right off the beach, so no boat trip or waiting around. Brian even takes photos with his water proof camera and gives them to you right after. Snuba with Brian should definitely be our your list when visiting Maui.
2019-10-14
5 out of 5
Brian was so nice made me feel safe. The water was so clear with so many sea life around... highly recommend!!
2019-10-04
5 out of 5
It was our first time doing snuba and we had an amazing experience. Drew is really helpful and made sure we were comfortable under water. Highly recommend this tour.
2019-08-22
5 out of 5
Our Snuba experience was perfect and Brian was an outstanding guide. I looked at various Snuba options on Maui, and am so glad we went with Shoreline. We had a truly personalized experience, and starting from the shore (rather than from a boat) meant we had plenty of time for everyone to get acclimated. In particular our son was quite anxious, and Brian did a great job getting him going and joining in.
2019-07-21
5 out of 5
Or family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) did a private SNUBA tour with Brian as our guide. Brian was fantastic, he was engaging all the way from the on-land lessons all the way through the dive and after. He continually checked to make sure we were all comfortable and safe. It was a great experience being under the water! Saw lots of fish and a few turtles. I would definitely do it again!
2019-07-18
5 out of 5
First time doing Snuba, and what an amazing time we had! Drew was our guide and made everything effortless. The water was clear so we were able to see a lot. Drew checked in with us regularly to make sure there were no issues which was reassuring. He took pictures which was great - we were able to focus on all the beauty. Would highly recommend!!!
2019-07-17
5 out of 5
Snuba turned out to be a great prelude to scuba classes/certification for our twin 13yo girls. Brian magically disguised the traditionally boring rules/safety lecture into a fun and engaging experience. Equally impressed by his cool demeanor and watchful eye. Highly recommend this very private, very personalized shore dive option for all scuba curious adventure seekers (teens/pre-teens included).
2019-06-14
5 out of 5
This was the most amazing thing ever!! I always have a hard time snorkeling and getting water in my tube this was much better experience to enjoy the marine life!!! The best part of the day was seeing and swimming with the sea turtles!!! Brian H. Makes the experience a great thing to enjoy he makes sure you are feeling comfortable and safe to enjoy your day!!! I would recommend this experience to anyone coming to Maui!!!
2019-06-13
5 out of 5
Brian and Drew are tremendous. These two gentlemen make everyone feel comfortable and have an enjoyable time. This was one of the best things we have ever done. If you have never done Snuba before or if you are a seasoned pro, this is the best place in Maui to use! You will not be disappointed! Thanks again gentlemen.
2019-06-11
5 out of 5
One of our favorite experiences while in Maui! Even if you're not initially comfortable, they will walk you through it at your own pace. Drew was an incredible and friending guide, and we all had tons of fun. I would definitely recommend to everyone!
2019-06-08
5 out of 5
Way better than snorkeling because you can go deeper, closer to the reef and stay down. We did the private tour and liked it so much, we booked another one two days later. You just walk right into the water and off you go! No heavy scuba gear or taking a boat for an hour. The reef, fish and turtles were right there. And we were able to go farther than snorkelers. Got kids? No problem! I took my 7 year old who floated at the surface the whole time. Brian did an excellent job keeping an eye on him and making us feel safe. We paced ourselves and never felt rushed. The footage I got is amazing!
2019-06-01
5 out of 5
Incredible experience. Loved it so much on Tuesday that we did a repeat session in a different location on Friday. Every other activity (surfing, helicopter, zip line) was really cool; this is the only activity that truly blew my mind. Brian, Drew and Jake were incredible guides and both made this easy and so fun. No doubt I will be doing this with these guys again when I come back.
2019-05-31
5 out of 5
Our guide, Brian, was great! He was all about making our experience the best possible. That's a big benefit of going out on a personal dive: he was able to point out an octopus and an eel we likely would have missed in a bigger group setting. Highly recommend!
2019-05-29
5 out of 5
My husband and I went for the first time ever and it was amazing! Seeing the coral and the fish up close, was something we won't forget! Absolutely would do it again! Thank you again Drew!
2019-05-06
5 out of 5
An excellent experience with a very knowledgeable guide. Brian is extremely patient and ensures that you have an optimal adventure at your own pace. Not to be missed. I'd give 10 stars if that were an option.
2019-04-26
5 out of 5
We had a great time doing snuba. Our guide Brian was awesome and explained everything well before we got in the water. Made us all feel comfortable with the breathing since none of our group had done it before. Would 100% recommend to anyone, even for not strong swimmers
2019-04-25
5 out of 5
By far the best thing we did on our trip! Brian was amazing, the experience was seamless, easy, and breathtaking. We will absolutely be back next time we are on Maui!
2019-04-25
5 out of 5
Brian was ABSOLUTELY phenomenal and made our experience one of a lifetime. When booking through Shoreline Snuba, I had no idea it was a private tour. Being able to have a dedicated instructor solely focusing on you is something I really enjoyed and would highly recommend. Brian knew his stuff and was very humorous. We were able to get out really quick, see coral reefs, fish, AND a large group of see turtles. Brian got great shots with his camera, all of which he sent to me free of charge. Additionally, we were able to Snuba for about 35 minutes which is much longer then other trips I've gone on. I highly recommend and can't wait till next time!
2019-04-05
5 out of 5
Brian was the best!!! My family was a bit apprehensive about doing Snuba. Brian was the perfect dive instructor. He made my family confident and relaxed to try this new adventure. He is patient and funny. Brian gave excellent instruction and communicated with us throughout the dive to ensure that we were all doing great. Thanks so much Brian! We will absolutely be back!! From Jim, Melanie, Madison, and Braden Longo
2019-03-26
5 out of 5
Had an awesome time!!! Drew was super friendly and very helpful! Out of everything my wife and I did on Maui, shoreline snubs was probably our favorite! Thanks again!!
2019-03-16
5 out of 5
We highly recommend this activity for anyone interested in introducing their kids to scuba. We did it with our 10 and 8 year old and our guide Brian was amazing. Nice private tour for just the four of us and Brian kept all the kids within their comfort zone. It's going to be hard to go back to snorkeling now!
2019-03-14
5 out of 5
We were a family of four including a 9 and 13-year-old. Our youngest and oldest members are not snorkelers. We wondered how everyone would make out. Communication was excellent. Brian was our guide - engaging and highly professional. The overall experience was very slick and comfortable. Equipment is either new or in great shape We chose the walk in off the beach option. They also have a catamaran option. I would highly recommend going off the beach with your own private group. We were two people to a raft. Everyone had a wonderful time. The water was a bit choppy and it doesn't matter one bit since you're below. Your instructor is with you and signalling to you the whole time however you are free to go to 1 to 20 feet regardless of what the others are doing. Everyone is completely independent which allows you to take as long as you want to find your comfort level The time flies and we all wish we had more Our group had a total blast and would do it again in a heartbeat
2019-03-12
5 out of 5
Such an awesome experience! Brian made sure we were super comfortable with our gear before we went into the water and we saw tons of cool fish and even an eel! When we were looking for a Snuba option we weren't sure the 30 mins would be enough but it was actually perfect! Will definitely be doing this again the next time we're in Maui 🙂 highly recommend!
2019-03-08
5 out of 5
First SNUBA experience for my wife and I; so fun! Saw turtles, fish,beautiful coral, sea urchins, starfish... Brian is super patient, a great teacher, we are 60 and had no troubles doing this. Highly recommended!
2019-03-04
5 out of 5
The best activity we did during our vacation in Maui. Brian is super-good at this. He makes you feel at home, and we had a full private dive session at a beach location that was awesome. If you are a non-swimmer, doing SNUBA with Brian is the best thing close to doing the real SCUBA. Highly recommend. You go over the entire activity at your pace. We went till 20 feet with weights (never imagined will go that far being a non-swimmer family). Highly recommended!
2019-03-01
5 out of 5
Brian is great. Very personable service. I will do this again on my next trip over. Also, I will recommend to friends.
2019-02-28
5 out of 5
Snuba With Brian is an experience you don't want to miss out on! The underwater world is truly a world of it's own! Brian knows everything you've ever wanted to know about the Maui sea life and then some! He's very friendly and takes extra measures to assure you that everything is running safely and that everyone is comfortable. We loved the fact that it's right off of shore and it's a small private group for just your family or friends. We would definitely do this again! Thanks Brian!
2019-01-31
5 out of 5
From my 11-yr old daughter: it was awesome - everyone should try it! Super fun and we saw a turtle underwater and Brian showed us tons of cool fish and stuff. I loved it! From me: Brian made everyone very comfortable and is super experienced and well informed. He made it really fun for the kids and is very professional. A great experience!
2019-01-22
5 out of 5
This is the place to use !! Brian is a great guide. He took the time to explain things so we understood exactly what to expect. He was friendly and was concerned with safety and expectations. He was excellent with my husband who had some problems getting in and out of the water. This place is outstanding you will not be disappointed in using Shoreline Snuba !!!

Review Us